“Everything is in order, like in Norway”

photo by Heli Palomaa

photo by Heli Palomaa

When I studied in Estonia I learned this saying “Kõik on korras, nagu Norras” meaning freely translated that everything is in order, like in Norway.

Throughout the whole Norwegian Military Tattoo I have had a feeling that this saying is true. The organisation has made a great job and I haven’t faced any problems. Anyway, we are many hundreds of people participating and there is no chaos anywhere. Just a little bit of rush after the shows when everyone is moving at the same time in the same place.

photo by Heli Palomaa

photo by Heli Palomaa

Today I also got a bit closer touch to Norway when I finally met again my Norwegian friend who I got to know in Finland few years ago. I learnt that the Tiger of the City Oslo has also sound engineering skills. And you should know, that if you do something very silly you can say “Porsgrunn!”

I can just say thank you for Norwegian Military Tattoo for having us here.

Vi kosær vårs!

Leave a Reply

