White on!

photo by Heli Palomaa

photo by Heli Palomaa

As a musician my closet at home is full of all kinds of black clothes for concerts. It’s the easiest choice. Now that I joined a military band I am learning to wear military uniforms for the concerts. I was happy that my rightsized jacket arrived just in time before the trip. Otherwise I would have had to wear a jacket few sizes too big.

Today in the street parade I got to wear our uniform for summer and the Tattoo for the first time. It is completely white. I like the way it looks but it’s not the easiest colour to wear. You must be very careful if you plan to eat something and you can’t really sit down or touch anything. This uniform is called “helleasu” meaning heat uniform but the material is not very breathable and the lovely sunny weather in Oslo really kept us warm. We also learned that it is not possible to get those white shoes smaller than size 39 and my feet is about 37.

Luckily I didn’t stumble and fall. Yet.

20160526_121714

photo by Heli Palomaa

Leave a Reply

