MuseScore

I’ve been thinking quite long time that I would need a notation software for my laptop. I have been using Sibelius at work and in Tampere as we had a course for that as a part of my studies. I also thought there would be something free/ open source software but I just never got to finding it myself until someone just mentioned MuseScore about a week ago. Having few free days for Easter, it was perfect time to check this out.

Since I’m using Linux Ubuntu for my laptop I was really excited to try this software. But it didn’t work right away. The sound was missing but I finally fixed the problem. Interestingly, the software still blocks all other sound coming from the computer while it’s on.

I only had a quick glance how to use it but it seems to be really easy with many similar features as Sibelius that I have used a lot. Can’t wait to get to know MuseScore better!

https://musescore.org/fi

2 thoughts on “MuseScore

  1. Pingback: Summer Music Course Puhallus | HeliPauliina

  2. Pingback: DIY Own Musical Parts | HeliPauliina

Leave a Reply

